Userful Links



Research Institutes and Regional Centres

The Council is at present assisting 27 Research Institutes and 6 Regional Centres in different regions in India.

Regional Centres

The ICSSR has six Regional Centres. Their location and coverage are as follows:

Eastern Regional Centre, Kolkata covering Bihar, Orissa, West Bengal and Jharkhand, and the Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

North-Eastern Regional Centre, Shillong covering Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Tripura, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Sikkim.

North-Western Regional Centre, Chandigarh covering Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, and the Union Territory of Chandigarh.

Northern Regional Centre, New Delhi covering Delhi, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan ,Uttar Pradesh, Chattisgarh and Uttranchal.

Southern Regional Centre, Hyderabad covering Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka,Kerala, Tamil Nadu, and the Union Territories of Lakshadweep and Pondicherry.

Western Regional Centre, Mumbai covering Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa and the Union Territories of Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli.